Inheritance Cycle

Go down

Inheritance Cycle

Post  Vierna Drottingu on Fri Dec 12, 2008 7:34 am

The Inheritance Cycle is a series of young-adult fantasy novels by Christopher Paolini. It was titled the Inheritance Trilogy until Paolini's announcement on October 30, 2007 that there would be a fourth book. Set in the fictional world of Alagaësia, the novels focus on a teenage boy named Eragon and his dragon Saphira as he becomes one of the few remaining Dragon Riders, a legendary group who governed the land in times past but were almost completely destroyed by a Rider named Galbatorix and the Forsworn, who all betrayed their fellow Riders by being allied with Galbatorix. After the Fall, when many of the Riders were killed, Galbatorix claimed the throne of Alagaësia. Galbatorix's greatest fear is that a new Rider will rise up and usurp his position as king of the Empire. Through the efforts of the rebel army, the Varden, a dragon egg is stolen from Galbatorix, and by a whim of fate, is thrust upon a young farmboy in Palancar Valley. The boy's name is Eragon. As Galbatorix attempts to capture Eragon and his dragon, Eragon begins a journey into the past and the future of Alagaësia.
Vierna Drottingu
Vierna Drottingu

Posts : 11
Join date : 2008-12-12
Age : 28
Location : Beograd

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum